All Obituaries

William Hoskins


William “Bill” Hoskins, 85, of Fort Madison, IA, passed away at 10:38 a.m. on Monday, February 18, 2019 at The Madison. He was born on October 29, 1933 in Kansas City, MO to Frank...

Walter Scott


Walter Scott, age 88, of Brookfield, died Monday, February 18, 2019, at Pioneer Skilled Nursing Center in Marceline.  Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, February 21, 2019,...

Carl Boorn


Carl Edwin Boorn, age 82, of Brookfield, peacefully passed into the arms of the Lord on December 8, 2018, at North Kansas City Hospital. Memorial services will be Saturday, February 16, 2019, at...

Louise Holloway


Louise Holloway, age 95, of St. Catharine, died Tuesday, February 12, 2019, at Pershing Hospital in Brookfield. Funeral services will be 11:00 a.m. Monday, February 18, 2019 at Trinity United...

Ruth Holt


Ruth Holt, age 97, of Brookfield, died Sunday, February 3, 2019 at Delmar Gardens of Overland Park, Kansas. A graveside service will be Friday, February 8, 2019, at 11:00 a.m. at Parklawn...

Velma Schumm


Velma Schumm, age 91, of Sedalia, died Friday, February 1, 2019, at Sylvia Thompson Residence Center in Sedalia. A graveside service will be Saturday, February 9, 2019, at 2 p.m. at Parklawn...

Garry Briggs


Garry Lee Briggs, age 58, of Kansas City, died Tuesday, January 29, 2019, at his home. The family will receive friends Saturday, February 9, 2019, from 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon at Wright...

Gayla Sportsman


Gayla Sportsman, age 60, of Brookfield, died Saturday, January 5, 2019, at Life Care Center in Brookfield. There will be a visitation held Thursday, January 10, 2019, from 6:00 until 8:00 in the...

Nancy Wheeler


Nancy L. Wheeler, age 82, of Lincoln, Nebraska, peacefully passed into the arms of the Lord, Sunday, December 30, 2018, surrounded by her family at Pemberly Place Senior Living Community in...

Joyce Cruickshank


Joyce M. Cruickshank, age 85, of Brookfield, died Saturday, December 29, 2018, at Pioneer Skilled Nursing Center in Marceline. Funeral services will be Thursday, January 3, 2019, at 11:00 a.m. at...
site image

National Funeral Directors Association

site image

Missouri Funeral Trust

site image

Missouri Funeral Directors & Embalmers Association


Brookfield Chamber of Commerce

© 2019 Wright Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS