All Obituaries

Rickie Jenkins


Rickie Jenkins, age 67, of Brookfield, died Tuesday, August 14, 2018, at University Hospital in Columbia. A memorial service will be held at a later date. Memorials to a charity of your choice...

Doris Clarkson


Doris L. Clarkson, age 90, of Laclede, died Monday, August 13, 2018, at McLarney Manor in Brookfield. Funeral services will be Friday, August 17, 2018, at 2:00 p.m. at the United Methodist Church...

John Skinner, Jr.


John David Skinner, Jr., age 71, died December 29, 2017 at his son’s home in Clover, South Carolina. A graveside service will be Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. noon at Switzer...

Virginia Black


Virginia Black, age 94, of Brookfield, died Thursday, July 19, 2018, at McLarney Manor in Brookfield.  Graveside services will be Wednesday, July 25, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at Rose Hill...

John Libby


John Libby, age 64, of Brookfield, died Tuesday, July 17, 2018, at Pershing Memorial Hospital in Brookfield. Funeral services will be Saturday, July 21, 2018, at 11:00 a.m. at Wright Funeral Home...

Doyle Leppin


Doyle Leppin, age 77, of Meadville, died Thursday, July 12, 2018, at his home. Funeral services will be Monday, July 16, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at First Baptist Church in Meadville with Ted...

Loren Bloss


Loren Maurice Bloss, age 75, of Laclede, died Monday, July 9, 2018, at his home. A funeral service will be Thursday, July 12, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at Wright Funeral Home in Brookfield with...

Douglas Guyer


Douglas Allen Guyer passed away peacefully on July 9, 2018, in the same farmhouse he lived as a child. He was born March 27, 1949 in Linneus, MO. Doug enjoyed solitude and quiet more than most...

Theresa Foster


Theresa Foster, age 90, of Sumner, died Thursday, July 5, 2018, at Life Care Center in Brookfield.  Funeral Services will be Saturday, July 7, 2018, at 2:00 p.m. at Wright Funeral Home in...

William Stroud


William G. Stroud, age 92, of Harrison, Arkansas, formerly of Laclede, died Monday, July 2, 2018, at Mount Vista Rehabilitation and Health Center in Harrison. Funeral services will be Saturday,...
site image

National Funeral Directors Association

site image

Missouri Funeral Trust

site image

Missouri Funeral Directors & Embalmers Association


Brookfield Chamber of Commerce

© 2018 Wright Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS