All Obituaries

Elizabeth Spencer-Ricket


  Elizabeth S. “Betty” Spencer - Ricket, age 84, of St. Joseph, was born June 1, 1934, in Detroit, Michigan.  On October 7, 2018, she joined our Lord in Heaven.  A...

George Sportsman


George Sportsman, age 84, of Brookfield, died Thursday, September 27, 2018, at McLarney Manor in Brookfield. Funeral service will be Monday, October 1, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. at Wright Funeral Home in...

John Mitchel Burns


Mitchel Burns, age 68, of Brookfield, died Saturday, September 15, 2018, at Carroll County Memorial Hospital in Carrollton from injuries sustained after stopping to help a farmer in...

Robert Harvey


Robert “Bob” Harvey, age 75, of Kansas City, died Saturday, September 8, 2018, at North Kansas City Hospital in Kansas City.  A funeral service will be Wednesday, September 12,...

Burl Leftridge


Burl Leftridge, age 91, of Austin, Texas, formerly of Lentner, Missouri, died Monday, August 27, 2018, at Boone Hospital Center in Columbia. Funeral Services will be Sunday, September 2, 2018, at...

Lyle Orr


Lyle Orr, age 84, of Brookfield, died Wednesday, August 22, 2018, at his home surrounded by family and friends. Funeral services will be Monday, August 27, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. at Wright Funeral...

Edith Gordon


Edith Faye (Hanson) Gordon, age 82, of rural Rothville, died Tuesday, August 21, 2018, at Boone Hospital in Columbia following complications resulting from a recent heart attack. Funeral services...

Betty Dyer


Betty Elaine Dyer, age 68, of Waverly, died Thursday, August 16, 2018, near Waverly. Funeral services will be Monday, August 20, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. at Wright Funeral Home, Brookfield with Pastor...

Helen Hedrick


Helen Hedrick, age 90, of Brookfield, died Thursday, August 16, 2018, at Pershing Memorial Hospital in Brookfield. Funeral services will be Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. at Wright Funeral...

Rickie Jenkins


Rickie Jenkins, age 67, of Brookfield, died Tuesday, August 14, 2018, at University Hospital in Columbia. A Celebration of Life will be held Friday, September 21, 2018 beginning at 7:00 p.m. at...
site image

National Funeral Directors Association

site image

Missouri Funeral Trust

site image

Missouri Funeral Directors & Embalmers Association


Brookfield Chamber of Commerce

© 2018 Wright Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS