All Obituaries

Michael Crass


Michael W. Crass, age 68, of Brookfield, died Monday, October 14, 2019, at Boone Hospital Center in Columbia.  Graveside services will be Saturday, October 19, 2019, at 12:00 noon at...

Sharon Smelley


Kay Smelley, age 74, of Brookfield, died Friday, October 11, 2019, at McLarney Manor in Brookfield. Funeral services will be Monday, October 14, 2019, at 2:00 p.m. at Wright Funeral Home in...

Gary Dobbins


Gary B. Dobbins, age 78, of Brookfield, died Friday, October 11, 2019, at his home. Services are pending at Wright Funeral Home in Brookfield.

Judith Baker Green


Judith Baker Green, age 85, of Tampa, Florida, passed away, Monday, September 9, 2019. Funeral services will be Thursday, November 7, 2019, at 11:00 a.m. at First Baptist Church in Meadville with...

Robert (Bob) Tollerton, Jr.


Robert (Bob) Tollerton Jr., age 76, of Brookfield, died Saturday, September 28, 2019, at the Cameron Veterans Home in Cameron, MO. Robert William, son of Robert and Edith (Davies) Tollerton Sr.,...

Janice Buckman


Janice Ruth (McCollum) Buckman, age 81, of Brookfield, formerly of Purdin, died Tuesday, September 24, 2019, at Life Care Center in Brookfield. Funeral services will be Friday, September 27,...

Gertrude (Trudy) Smith


Gertrude (Trudy) Elizabeth Smith, age 82 of Marceline, formerly of Brookfield, passed away, Thursday, September 19, 2019, at Pioneer Skilled Nursing in Marceline Funeral services will be Monday,...

Carmen Bunse


Carmen Kay Bunse, 61, of Brookfield, died Thursday, September 19, 2019, at her home surrounded by her loved ones after a valiant battle with cancer. Funeral services will be 11:00 a.m., Monday,...

Louise Swisegood


Louise Swisegood, age 95, of Lawson, formerly of Linneus, died Friday, August 30, 2019, at Lawson Manor in Lawson. Funeral services will be Wednesday, September 4, 2019, at 11:00 a.m. at Wright...

Judith "Judy" Murdock


Judith “Judy” Colleen Murdock, age 73, of Meadville, died Friday, August 23, 2019, at Life Care Center in Brookfield. Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, August 27,...
site image

National Funeral Directors Association

site image

Missouri Funeral Trust

site image

Missouri Funeral Directors & Embalmers Association


Brookfield Chamber of Commerce

© 2019 Wright Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS