All Obituaries

Catherine Hall


Catherine Hall, age 86, of Laclede, died Tuesday, April 16, 2019, at Life Care Center in Brookfield. Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, April 20, 2019, at United Methodist Church...

Dale Cameron


Dale W. Cameron, age 73, of Brookfield, MO passed away Wednesday, February 20, 2019, at his home.  A Celebration of Life will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, April 13, 2019, at Wright...

Johny Biswell


Johny Biswell, age 61, of Brookfield, died Saturday, April 6, 2019, at University of Kansas Medical Center in Kansas City, Kansas. Funeral services will be at 4:00 p.m. on Sunday, April 14, 2019,...

Teresa Bate


Teresa Bate, age 50, of Brookfield, died Saturday, April 6, 2019, at her home. Funeral services will be 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, April 13, 2019 at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints...

Vernon Doughty


Vernon D. Doughty, age 90, of Brookfield, died Monday, April 1, 2019, at McLarney Manor in Brookfield. Funeral services will be 2:00 p.m. Friday, April 5, 2019 at Park Baptist Church in...

Janice Roush


Janice Roush, age 75, of Brookfield, died Saturday, March 30, 2019, at Boone Hospital Center in Columbia. Funeral services will be at 1:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 4, 2019, at Wright Funeral Home...

Walter Switzer


Walter H. Switzer, age 84, of Asbury, died Wednesday, March 27, 2019, at Pittsburg Health and Rehabilitation Center in Pittsburg, Kansas. Funeral services will be at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, April 1,...

John Dowell


John Edward Dowell, age 72, of Brookfield, died Sunday, March 17, 2019, at Pershing Memorial Hospital in Brookfield. An Eagles Session of sorrow will begin at 6:00 p.m. with funeral services...

Floyd Thornsberry


Floyd “Pevis” Thornsberry, age 95, of Sumner, died Sunday, March 17, 2019, at Brunswick Nursing and Rehab in Brunswick. Funeral services will be at11:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 21,...

Robert Johnson


Robert D. Johnson, age 92, of Marceline, died Thursday, March 14, 2019, at Life Care Center in Brookfield. Funeral services will be at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 23, 2019, at Wright Funeral...
site image

National Funeral Directors Association

site image

Missouri Funeral Trust

site image

Missouri Funeral Directors & Embalmers Association


Brookfield Chamber of Commerce

© 2019 Wright Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS